31
Jul
11

The Pro-Tour ‘S’ is going to Sturgis

I’ve worked with Randy Winchel, owner of FrameLock, on a number of his bikes and I use and sell the FrameLock Motorcycle transporting device. As their advertising states, its “The safest way to transport your bike”. My belief level is so strong in this product that whenever I’m doing a frame-up build, or in the case of the Pro-Tour ‘S’ a complete transformation, I’ll automatically weld threaded bungs into the bottom frame rails for a clean attachment point for the pin bracket.

I’m excited to announce that the Pro-Tour ‘S’ will be on display in the FrameLock vendor location at 6th and Lazelle St. in Downtown Sturgis during the Blackhills Motor Classic. Randy will be set up on Friday the 5th and as much as I’d like to be there to work with him from start to finish, other commitments will keep me out of Sturgis until Wednesday the 10th. I’m leaving La Crosse early in the morning so I’ll be there by mid-afternoon on the 10th.

If you’re going to be in Sturgis be sure to stop by the FrameLock vendor location to see the Best and Only way to transport your valuable machinery, and if you want to see what it feels like to sit “in the pocket” of the Pro-Tour ‘S’ by all means SIT ON IT!!! Thats what it’ll be there for.
Hope to see many of you who’ve been following this transformation out there, and answer any questions you have!

Peace and RIDE SAFE!!

1 Response to “The Pro-Tour ‘S’ is going to Sturgis”


  1. 1 Mark Jagodzinski
    August 1, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    Hey Doug,

    I’ll be sure to stop by and have a look at the Pro-Tour S at the FrameLock display. After watching it get built for all these months, I HAVE to see it in person! Not sure exactly which days we’ll be in Sturgis (we’re camping in Custer State Park from the 5th till the 12th) but I’ll try to make make it up while your there and say hello.

    Mark Jags


Leave a Reply

